thought for the day

Psalm 82 and 1 Sam 3 where Samuel hear’s God calling him.

Rise up, O God, judge the earth, for all the nations are your inhertiance.

Then Samuel said, ‘speak, for your servant is listening’. And the Lord said to Samuel ‘ See I am about to do something…’

Are we ready to cry out these words with the psalmist? Are we really ready for God to judge the earth? Are we willing to listen as Samuel was? Are we ready for God to speak and act tangibly and visibly in this world? 

When I look at the news I can feel myself say yes, but when I look at my family and the laughter and the fun we have togehter and the good times I am not so sure.

Leave a Reply

