thought for the day

Judges 2:16-22 – God has raised judges for His people and yet they did not listen to the judges and continued to reble.

‘Therefore the Lord was very angry with Israel and said ‘because this nation has violated the covenant I ordained for their ancestors and has not listened to me I will no longer drive out before them any of the nations Joshua left when he died, I will use them to test Israel and see whether they wilk keep the way of the Lord and walk in it as their ancestors did.’

Am I willing to keep the way of the Lord and walk in His ways whether I am in a safe comfy Christian bubble or alongside others with varying different believes to me?

Am I willing to walk in His ways when that brings opposition and hardship or just when the blessings pour down?

We are called not to be of but in this world. We have the cross and resurection hope and the Holy Spirit to spur us on and enable and strengthen us to walk in His ways wherever we find ourselves today. Let us remember His covenant, let us recall all that He has done for us and for His people through the centuries and let us be faithful to His word this day.

Leave a Reply

