thought for the day

So very thankful as I read this morning that the Bible is filled both with the truths of God’s character and the cries of an anguished heart of His people. The Bible does not see a contradiction in this tension but gives permission for it in our own lives. What we must not forget in the anguish of our hearts is the truth of God’s character nor dismiss the anguish of our hearts and the pain we can find ourselves in because we think there is no room for them if God is good.

Nah 1:7 The Lord is good, a refuge in times of trouble. He cares for those who trust in Him.

Matt 11:29:30 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

Psalm 69:1-3 Save me o God, for the waters have come up to my neck. I sink in the miry depths, where there is no foothold. I have come into the deep waters; the floods engulf me. I am worn out calling for help; my throat is parched. My eyes fail, looking for God…

Leave a Reply

