thought for the day

Psalm 55

Listen to my prayer, O God; do not ignore my plea; hear me and answer me.

How often have a got frustrated and lashed out at God for unanswered prayer only to realise that I never went to Him in the first place? I want Him to answer and make my life smooth in the first place so that I don’t need to get to a point of asking Him or depending on Him. And then I get cross that He never listens. In reality He listens only to well and all He hears is silence or inner grumbling or a shout after the event of why did He not stop this in the first place.

Lord help me today to come to You first and foremost in my day and depend on You and call out to You in all things from the outset. Amen

Leave a Reply

