thought for the day

Exodus 7:8-13 and the Belgic Confession Article 33

How often do I demand miracles, want God to show up yesterday rather than walk with the faith and hope I claim I have? Some days the Word and sacraments don’t feel enough or very tangible when thinking of the bank manager or the assistant at the till at the supermarket. But somehow, in some way they root my faith and hope in a bigger picture and so I step into today and trust however tentatively that God will see us through.

God of wonders, there are days i’d like to see a miracle, something supernatural that would finally nail down any doubts and certify my faith. Hep me rest in hte miracle of salvation, the wonder of faith and how they are confirmed in me through the signs that reveal your love and power – your Word and sacraments. Amen

Leave a Reply

