thought for the day

Zech 9:16-17

The Lord their God will save His people on that day as a shepherd saves his flock. They will sparkle in his land like jewels in a crown. How atractive and beautiful they will be.

These words lifted my heart this morning and made me smile. I am part of his people and so I will be one who sparkles like jewels in a crown; attractive and beautiful.

It is all to easy to get caught up on woe is me a sinner, a worm. And yes while I am a sinner I am a forgiven sinner and counted amongst his people. Therefore I will be part of those saved and will sparkle like a jewel.

Take time to remember this today when you feel you have let God down or remind someone else who feels they have let God down in a cycle of sin.  We are more than worms, we are his people and we will sparkle.

Leave a Reply

