thought for the day

1 John 4:7-16

Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God. Whoever does not love does not kow God.

These words always challenge me as I know many who would not claim to be believers who love deeply and courageously and others myself included who claim to be believers who show little love and are often selective in the love we show.

Today I ask God that I may know His love so that I may deeply love those whose paths come alongside mine today.

One comment on “thought for the day

  1. Donna Whitehouse says:

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

